

Education and Training Committee November 2008

This report describes activities of the Committee that have taken place since the June 2008 report to the Board of Directors.

Appointment of Committee Members

The following members have been appointed to the Committee for a one year term:

- Martin M. Antony, Ph.D., ABPP (Chair), Department of Psychology, Ryerson University
- Sandra Byers, Ph.D., Department of Psychology, University of New Brunswick
- Deborah Dobson, Ph.D., R.Psych., Outpatient Mental Health Program, Calgary Health Region
- Michel J. Dugas, Ph.D., Department of Psychology, Concordia University
- Jacqueline Goodwin, M.Sc. (Student Member), Bedford/Sackville, IWK Community Mental Health Centre
- Randy Paterson, Ph.D., R.Psych., Changeways Clinic, Vancouver, BC
- John Walker, Ph.D., Anxiety Disorders Program, St. Boniface General Hospital
- Laurene J. Wilson, Ph.D., R.D.Psych., Department of Clinical Health Psychology, Saskatoon Health Region
- Nicola Wright, Ph.D. C.Psych., Schizophrenia Program, Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre

Agenda for 2008-2009:

The Committee has set a modest agenda focused on reviewing and updating CPA's *Continuing Education Policy*. Work on this will begin in early 2009.

Prepared by Martin M. Antony, Chair