Following the Business meeting in Quebec in June 2001 the Counselling Psychology Section 24 now has a full executive. This year we have managed to send out one newsletter, to referee papers, posters and other presentations for the annual meeting and to set criteria for judging 2 theses awards, 2 poster awards, and a Distinguished Member award. While no awards were given last year we expect to give 4 awards this year.

Our current membership is 173. Next year we expect to publish 2 newsletters, to send a survey to all members regarding ethics in counseling and to invite articles for the newsletter.

As Chair, I would like to thank the following members Dr. Victoria Alfonso, Dr. Sharon Robertson, Dr. Richard Young, and Michelle Tsutsumi for their efforts to reestablish awards and newsletters in our section.

Colleen J. Haney, Chair