Rural and Northern Psychology Section: Executive

The 2023-2024 Executive Council of the Rural and Northern Psychology Section includes…

  • Chair:Dr. Veronica Hutchings
  • Chair Elect: vacant (volunteers welcome)
  • Past Chair: Dr. Amanda Lints-Martindale
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Dr. Nicole Haverstock
  • Student Representatives: Ashlee  Coles– Memorial University and
    Lara Penner-Goeke – University of Manitoba

Additional assistance provided by…

  • Newsletter Editor: vacant (volunteers welcome)
  • Colton Macdonald

Provincial Representatives

  • Tiffany Mitchell – Alberta
  • Merril Dean – Northwest Territories and Nunavut
  • Veronica Hutchings – Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Shelley Goodwin – Nova Scotia
  • Jocelyn Poock – Saskatchewan
  • Sandra Thompson – British Columbia
  • Jolene Kinley – Manitoba
  • Matthew Pickard – Ontario

The Rural and Northern Section is looking for provincial representatives across the country. If you are interested in becoming a representative please contact our Chair, Dr. Veronica Hutchings at

Section by-laws

Further details on the section by-laws can be found here:  Rural and Northern By-Laws