Call for CPA Awards Nominations 2016

Deadline Extended: November 1st, 2015
Once a year at its Annual Convention, the Canadian Psychological Association honours the best and brightest in the Discipline - those whose quest for excellence sets standards by which we are all measured. We encourage you to submit nominations for CPA Awards.

For a list of CPA Awards:

Nomination Procedures for CPA Awards and Fellows:

Call for CPA President’s New Researcher’s Awards Nominations 2016

Deadline: November 1st, 2015
For more information regarding the nomination process:

Call for Nominations for CPA Fellows 2016

Deadline: November 30th, 2015
For more information regarding the nomination:

Congratulations to this Year’s 2015 CPA Award Winners!

CPA Award


CPA Gold Medal Award for Distinguished Lifetime Contributions to Canadian Psychology
Robert D. Hare
CPA Award for Distinguished Contributions to Education and Training in Psychology
Stephen B. Porter
CPA Donald O. Hebb Award for Distinguished Contributions to Psychology as a Science
Debra J. Pepler
CPA John C. Service Member of the Year Award

Ken Pope
CPA Award for Distinguished Contributions to the International Advancement of Psychology
Peter Suedfeld
CPA Humanitarian Award: Vivienne Rowan


2015 Elected Fellows

Tim Aubry
Jean-Paul Boudreau
Margaret McKinnon
Lucia O'Sullivan
Penny M. Pexman
Josée Savard
Glenn Schellenberg
Aimée M. Surprenant

2015 CPA President's New Researcher Awards Recipients

Lara B. Aknin
Igor Grossmann
Thomas A. O'Neill