Campus and Student Representatives

The main objective of the CPA’s Campus and Student Representative initiative is to promote the many programs, services and benefits that the Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) has to offer for students in psychology. Students can benefit from CPA Student Membership by playing a role in securing the future, representing the discipline, taking advantage of unique networking opportunities, and so much more.

Are you interested in becoming a Campus or Student Representative within your institution?  A complete description of the Guidelines for Campus and Student Representative should give you a pretty good idea of what the CPA counts on, from its Campus and Student Reps each year. To assist the CPA Campus and Student Reps in promoting Students Affiliation, the CPA has produced bilingual posters for each representative to post in their respective department, in student group offices, and on campus bulletin boards, to name just a few good examples. Click here for the PDF version of the poster: 8.5 x 11 CPA Student Poster, 11 x 17 CPA Student Poster

Below is a list of the 2016 CPA Campus and Student Representatives at the colleges and universities from coast to coast.

Canada – Province
 

US – State
 

 

Alberta

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Ambrose University

Calgary      

Athabasca University

Athabasca   Lindsay McNena
Lindsay.mcnena@gmail.com
Aimy-Lynne Corbeil
aimycorbeil@gmail.com

Concordia University of Edmonton

Edmonton      
 

Grant MacEwan University

Edmonton      

Mount Royal University

Calgary      

Red Deer College

Red Deer Ben Dunlop
benjamin.dunlop@ucalgary.ca
   

University of Alberta

Edmonton      

University of Calgary

Calgary Julie Gorenko
julie.gorenko@ucalgary.ca
Chantelle Alice Magel
camagel@ucalgary.ca
Courtney Charnock
cncharno@ucalgary.ca

University of King’s College

Edmonton      

University of Lethbridge

Lethbridge      

University of Seattle – Calgary Campus

Calgary Inverpal Braich
invy.braich@gmail.com
   

Back to Top

British Columbia

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Adler University – Vancouver

Vancouver Vanessa Epp
vepp@adler.edu
Mary Moris
mmorris@adler.edu
 

Douglas College

New Westminster      

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Surrey      

Simon Fraser University

Burnaby      

Trinity Western University

Langley      

University of British-Columbia

Vancouver Ariel Ko
arielko@psych.ubc.ca
Leah Baugh
leah.marie.baugh@gmail.com
 

University of British-Columbia Okanagan

Kelowna      

University of Northern British Columbia

Prince George      

University of the Fraser Valley

Fraser Valley      

University of Victoria

Victoria   Kirsten Quistberg
kirsten.a.quistberg@gmail.com
 

Vancouver Island University

Vancouver Lindsey Snaychuk
lindsey.snaychuk@gmail.com
   

Back to Top

 

Manitoba

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Brandon University

Brandon      

University of Manitoba

Winnipeg Lindsay Berard
umhuska@myumanitoba.ca
  Shayna Pierce
pierces3@myumanitoba.ca

University of Winnipeg

Winnipeg      

Back to Top

 

New Brunswick

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Mount Allison University

Sackville     Kayla Hunter
kjhunter@mta.ca

St. Thomas University

Fredericton      

Université de Moncton

Fredericton      

University of New Brunswick 

Fredericton   Jay Best
Jay.Best@unb.ca
 

University of New Brunswick 

Saint John Lilian MacNeill
lillian.macneill@unb.ca
A. Luke MacNeill
luke.macneill@unb.ca
 

Back to Top

 

Newfoundland

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Memorial University

St. John’s Chris Lively
cjl528@mun.ca
Laura Fallon
lfallon@mun.ca
Lucas Walters
ltw307@mun.ca

Grenfell Campus – Memorial University of Newfoundland

Corner Brook Stephanie Tipple
sdt121@mun.ca
   

Back to Top

 

Nova Scotia

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Acadia University

Wolfville      

Cape Breton University

Sydney      

Dalhousie University

Halifax   “Jason Isaacs
jason.isaacs@dal.ca
 

Mount Saint Vincent University

Halifax      

Saint Mary’s University

Halifax   Samantha Penney
samantha.penney@smu.ca
 

St. Francis Xavier University

Antigonish      

Back to Top

Ontario

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Adler Graduate Professional School

Toronto Chantal Legere
clegere@mail.adler.ca
   

Algoma University

Sault Ste. Marie      

Brescia University College

London      

Brock University

St. Catharine Caitlyn Gallant
cg14xx@brocku.ca
Taylor Heffer
th10ww@brocku.ca 
Meghan VanderVlist
mv13yw@brocku.ca

Carleton University

Ottawa Lauren Thompson
LaurenEThompson@cmail.carleton.ca
Cristina Marcu
cr.marcu@gmail.com
 

Glendon College – York University

Toronto     John DeJesus
john.g.dejesus@gmail.com

Huron at Western

London      

King’s Western University

London      

Lakehead University

Thunder Bay   Carley J. Pope
cpope@lakeheadu.ca
 

Laurentian University

Sudbury      

McMaster University

Hamilton Graeme Noble
graemesnoble@gmail.com
Alina Protopopescu
protopa@mcmaster.ca
Jonathan Jin
jinj10@mcmaster.ca

Nipissing University

North Bay      

Queen’s University

Kingston     Andrew Whiteman
14adw1@queensu.ca

Royal Military College of Canada

Kingston      

Ryerson University

Toronto   Deanna Klymkiw
dklymkiw@psych.ryerson.ca
 

St. Jerome’s University

Waterloo      

St. Lawrence College – Kingston

Kingston     Jacqueline Gauvreau
JGauvreau05@student.sl.on.ca

Trent University

Peterborough Alexandra Ha
alexandraha@trentu.ca
   

University of Guelph

Guelph Kaytlin Constantin
kaytlin@uoguelph.ca
Joanna Collaton
jcollato@uoguelph.ca
 

University of Guelph – Humber

Guelph Priscilla Chou
priscilla.chou@hotmail.com
  Christopher Schiafone
cschia02@guelphhumber.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Oshawa William Denomme
william.denomme@uoit.net
   

University of Ottawa

Ottawa Ryan Ferguson
rferg071@uottawa.ca
Marc Bedard
mbeda103@uottawa.ca
Kaitlyn Butterfield
kbutt039@uottawa.ca

University of Toronto

Toronto Clarissa Lau
clarissa.lau@mail.utoronto.ca
Setareh Shayanfar
setareh.shayanfar@mail.utoronto.ca
 

University of Toronto – Mississauga

Mississauga      

University of Toronto – Scarborough

Scarborough Emily Lau
emilyws.lau@mail.utoronto.ca
Dean Carcone
dean.carone@mail.utoronto.ca
Suman Banik
suman.banik@mail.utoronto.ca

University of Waterloo

Waterloo      

University of Windsor

Windsor      

Western University

London Jesse Lee Wilde
jwilde3@uwo.ca
  Cici Guo
zguo88@uwo.ca

Wilfred Laurier University

Waterloo      

York University

Toronto Melissa Ferland
melfer@yorku.ca
Mariami Khourochvili
mkhou023@gmail.com
Elizabeth Santos
emsantos@my.yorku.ca

Back to Top

 

Prince Edward Island

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

University of Prince Edward Island

Charlottetown      

Back to Top

 

Québec

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Bishop’s University

Sherbrooke      

Concordia University

Montréal Lindsey Nadon
lrn@hotmail.ca
Sarah Hines
sarah.hines@gmail.com
 

McGill University

Montréal Hadas Dahary
hadas.dahary@mail.mcgill.ca
Kedi Zhou
kedi.zhao@mail.mcgill.ca
Vittoria Trollio
vittoria.trolio@mail.mcgill.ca

Université de Montréal

Montréal      

Université de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke      

Université du Québec à Montréal

Montréal      

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Trois-Rivières      

Université Laval

Laval      

Back to Top

Saskatchewan

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

University of Regina

Regina James Colton Macdonald
jamescoltonmacdonald@gmail.com
Hugh McCall
hugh.c.mccall@gmail.com
 

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon      

Back to Top

California – US

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Palo Alto University

Palo Alto      

Back to Top