Students play an important role within CPA as student representatives on CPA committees and CPA Section Executives and as campus representatives.

If you are interested in being a student representative on a CPA Committee or Section Executive, contact the Section or Committee Chair to explore opportunities. Please help us keep these lists up to date, if you are an incoming or outgoing student representative, let our Communications Officer know.

CPA Committees

Below is a list of the student representatives on various CPA committees.  
 

CPA Committee Student Representative Student Email
Board of Directors

Zarina Giannone

zarina.giannone@gmail.com
Convention

Brenden Sommerhalder

brenden.sommerhalder@gmail.com
Education and Training Tina Montreuil tina.montreuil@douglas.mcgill.ca
Ethics Kathryn Birnie kbirnie@dal.ca 
Membership

Zarina Giannone

zarina.giannone@gmail.com
Professional Affairs Kelly Smith kelly.smith@vch.ca
Scientific Affairs Melissa Duffy melissa.duffy@mail.mcgill.ca


CPA Section Executives

Below is a list of the student representatives in various CPA sections. 
 

CPA Section Student Representative Student Email
Adult Development and Aging Gilbert Ratto gilbertratto@guerir.ca
Addiction Psychology Immaculate Antony immaculate.antony@utoronto.ca
Brain and Cognitive Science Vacant  
Clinical Emma MacDonald emacdonald@psych.ryerson.ca
Clinical Neuropsychology Kyrsten Grimes kyrsten.grimes@mail.utoronto.ca
Community Vacant  
Counselling Jennifer Titus jennifer.titus@mail.mcgill.ca
Criminal Justice Leticia Gutierrez
Joanna Hessen
lgutierrez@canada.com
hessen@uwindsor.ca
Developmental Madison Pesowski
Niusha Ghazban
mlpesows@uwaterloo.ca
nghazban@psych.ryerson.ca
Psychologists in Education Rashmeen Nirmal rnirma@interchange.ubc.ca
Extremism and Terrorism

Chelsea Ferriday

ferriday@yorku.ca

Family Chelsea Durber cdurber@ucalgary.ca
Health

Maxine Boudreau
Ariane Jacob

boudreau.maxine@courrier.uqam.ca
ariane.jacob-lessard@umontreal.ca

Industrial/Organizational Nick Bremner nbremner@uwo.ca
International & Cross-Cultural Maya A. Yampolsky mayajg@gmail.com
Psychoanalytic & Psychodynamic Maneet Bhatia  
Psychopharmacology Vacant  
Rural and Northern Laura Armstrong larms086@uottawa.ca
Social and Personality Sana Risvi s5rizvi@uwaterloo.ca
Sport and Exercise Amber Mosewich mosewich@interchange.ubc.ca
Traumatic Stress

Andrew Wrath

 

Women and Psychology Vacant