Mind Pad Editorial Board Profiles

Mind Pad Editorial Board, 2019-2020


Editor-in-Chief

Chelsea Moran
University of Calgary
Email: chelsea.moran1@ucalgary.ca

Chelsea Moran is completing a PhD in Clinical Psychology at the University of Calgary. She holds an MA in Counselling Psychology from McGill University. Her research interests involve discovering new ways to facilitate healthy behaviours in patients with chronic illnesses. She is also interested in learning about best-practice research methods and open science initiatives. Chelsea joined the CPA Student Executive as Chair-Elect in June 2017, and became Chair in June 2018. She has represented students on the CPA Board of Directors since 2017. In her spare time, she enjoys catching up with family and friends, discovering new music and planning her next sewing project.


Associate Editors

Michael Dubois (University of Toronto)
m.dubois@mail.utoronto.ca
Michael is a PhD student in experimental psychology at the University of Toronto. His research focuses on the hidden costs and benefits of attention in different learning systems. He is also interested in statistics, research methods, and the history & philosophy of science. In his free time he is a parent! Also known as Johnny.

Enoch Leung (McGill University)
enoch.leung@mail.mcgill.ca
Enoch Leung is a doctoral candidate in the Human Development program within the Department of Educational and Counseling Psychology at McGill University. Generally, his research focuses on the intersectionality of education at different systemic levels, grounded in Bronfenbrenner’s Ecological Systems Theory, with youths who experience marginalization, specifically those with disability and those who identify as part of the LGBTQ+ population. Aspects of educator attitudes and beliefs, curricular changes, and policy implementation are investigated in relation to the causes and effects for youths’ mental health and psychological well-being. Interspersed within his research, he is mindful of and grounds methodology to provide a space to voice the concerns of those marginalized communities who are unheard and oppressed. Outside of research, Enoch has worked in various educational institutions at the high school, CEGEP, and university level to foster a safer space for students through a collaborative relationship to overcome their barriers and creating positive learning experiences.


Reviewers

Leah Chadwick (University of Calgary)
leah.chadwick@ucalgary.ca

Ryan Cook (Saint Mary’s University)
ryan.cook@smu.ca

Lilach Dahoah Halevi (Ryerson University)
lilachdh@psych.ryerson.ca

Dalainey Drakes (Memorial University)
dhdrakes@mun.ca

Cody Fogg (University of Regina)
codyjfogg@gmail.com

Cailtyn Gallant (Brock Univesrity)
cg14xx@brocku.ca

Laura Herman (Ryerson University)
laura.herman@ryerson.ca

Chantal Labonté (University of Alberta)
clabonte@ualberta.ca

Parky Lau (Ryerson University)
parky.lau@psych.ryerson.ca

Aiden Mehak (McGill University)
adrienne.mehak@mail.mcgill.ca

Maya Pilin (University of British Columbia)
mayapilin@alumni.ubc.ca

Brady Roberts (University of Waterloo)
brady.roberts@uwaterloo.ca

Lauda de la Roche (Trent University)
dlr.laura@gmail.com

Alyssa Saiphoo (Ryerson University)
asaiphoo@psych.ryerson.ca

Quinta Seon (McGill University)
quinta.seon@mail.mcgill.ca

Jackson Smith (University of Waterloo)
jackson.smith@uwaterloo.ca

Yadurshana Sivashankar (University of Waterloo)
ysivashankar@uwaterloo.ca

Kathleen Walsh (Memorial University)
kew017@mun.ca

Ryan Christopher Yeung (University of Waterloo)
rcyeung@uwaterloo.ca


Historical Contributors

Rana Pishva

Rana Pishva (Founder)

I believe that students should be proactive in their education, and ultimately, MindPad is about creating learning opportunities. In proposing the project, I wanted to create a platform where psychology students could sharpen their writing skills, experience the editing and publication process, and learn to critically review articles. I wanted MindPad to be a safe and enriching environment where students could grow professionally. The CPA head office was exceptionally supportive of the project, and MindPad was born with the help of my colleagues, Karen Cohen, Brenden Sommerhalder, and Tyler Stacey-Holmes (just to name a few). I was excited to witness students’ enthusiasm to write or edit for MindPad. As the Editor-in-Chief, I met interesting people, learned about the editing process, and gained confidence in my professional skills.

I am currently a Doctoral Candidate in Clinical psychology at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario. My research and clinical interests are child psychopathology, with a focus on parents’ role in the treatment of childhood anxiety disorders. I also work with youth who have experienced trauma, as well as forensic populations. As an avid yogi, I initiated a project to explore the use of Yoga as a complementary therapeutic approach. Since leaving MindPad, I continued to write about my experiences and observations as a graduate student in a blog, “Average: Chronicles of a PhD” (http://averagechronicles.wordpress.com/).

I encourage students to seek and create opportunities to grow as professionals,

Kindly,
Rana Pishva